There are sixteen installations. These include twelve schools; three village halls, and Bridport Arts Centre.  These locations were selected from more than 30 original enquiries due to the good roof condition and orientation and the high level of interest expressed by the governing body at each site.

To find the details of each location you can:

  • Click on the icons in the map
  • Look at the table below the map


Community Buildings

  • Bridport Arts Centre – 17kW array
  • Martinstown Village Hall – 10kW array
  • Osmington Village Hall – 4kW array
  • Salway Ash Village Hall – 16kW array


  • Bridport Primary School – 15kW
  • Budmouth College Weymouth – 30kW
  • Dorchester Middle School – 30kW
  • Greenford C of E Primary School, Maiden Newton – 21kW
  • Holy Trinity Primary School,  Weymouth, –  50kW
  • Milldown C of E –  50kW
  • Lytchett Matravers Primary School – 12kW
  • Lytchett Minster School – 25kW
  • St Mary’s C E First School Charminster, – 12kW
  • The Blandford School –  50kW
  • The Swanage School – 50kW
  • Thomas Hardye School, Dorchester – 30kW